Chakra is Wheel or Circle. They are energy centers or points located along the central meridian of our body. They function like receivers and transformers.

A human body has 7 chakra centers and many minor chakra points too.. The 7 major chakras are called the Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and the Crown. Some systems have a couple of extra points. Each of these centers have a distinct character and relates to a certain aspect of our being. Each chakra has a different frequency of vibration, color and sound. Using these vibrations, color and sound helps us to align and balance these chakras

Many systems use the Chakras for healing. Energy flows through these chakras. A blockage in any of these chakras leads to illness.

Chakras are the major center for spiritual power and growth. This belief started in India.



1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ReikiWithFriends – Guide to Archangels and Crystals – 5-3-15 | Higher Density Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: